Skip to main content
Ex: Europe, Middle East, Education

Marie-Pierre de Bailliencourt

Director

Marie-Pierre de Bailliencourt holds a Ph.D in Geopolitics from Université Paris-Sorbonne after having completed Ph.D studies at Johns Hopkins University.

Throughout her career she has held diverse roles related to strategy, operations and international affairs, in both public and private environments, with a focus on technology and geopolitical matters. Her professional experience began in the Office of the UN Secretary General in 1995. She then moved to the private sector in a leadership role conducting the international development and M&A at Rexel and was a consultant at McKinsey in the early 2000s. From 2004 onwards, she held various high level management positions : Vice-president Industries at Dassault Systèmes, Deputy Managing Director at Bull and Deputy CEO at Naval Group.

Her passion for academic reflection led her to maintain close ties with some of the most influential French academic universities/institutions. She is the author of a "Traité pratique de négociation" and has been teaching Public Affairs at Sciences Po Paris for several years. Her background reflects her interest in sovereign issues and complex environments.

Marie-Pierre de Bailliencourt is on the Groupe La Poste’s Board of Directors and is Chair of its Quality and Sustainable Development Committee, where she represented the French State and now represents the CDC (Caisse des dépôts et consignations). She is also an independent Director of ComGest and Exclusive Networks. These three French companies are representative of today's social, economic and technological environments.

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017

Aller au contenu principal
En ce moment
Exemple : Education, Europe, Santé

Marie-Pierre de Bailliencourt

Directrice générale

Marie-Pierre de Bailliencourt est titulaire d’un doctorat de Géopolitique de l’Université Paris-Sorbonne, en complément d'études doctorales en Affaires Internationales à Johns Hopkins University.

L’essentiel de son parcours est orienté sur la stratégie, l’opérationnel et l’international dans des environnements publics et privés à forts enjeux technologiques et géopolitiques. Elle a débuté au Cabinet du Secrétaire général de l’ONU en 1995, a été ensuite en charge du développement international et du M&A chez Rexel et a été consultante chez McKinsey dans les années 2000. À partir de 2004, elle occupe des postes de direction chez Dassault Systèmes où elle dirige notamment les Industries ; puis devient directeur général adjoint chez Bull et Naval Group. Dans ces deux dernières fonctions, elle a notamment été en charge du développement de la nouvelle génération de supercalculateurs de la dissuasion et du contrat de vente des sous-marins à l’Australie.

Son goût pour la réflexion académique l’a conduite à conserver des liens étroits avec les milieux universitaires francophones. Elle est notamment l’auteur d’un Traité Pratique de Négociation et enseigne à l’Institut de Sciences Politiques de Paris depuis plusieurs années. Son parcours traduit son intérêt pour les enjeux régaliens et les environnements complexes.

Marie-Pierre de Bailliencourt est administrateur du Groupe La Poste et présidente de son comité Qualité et Développement durable où elle a représenté l’État et représente aujourd’hui la CDC ; elle est également administrateur indépendant de ComGest et d’Exclusive Networks, trois entreprises françaises représentatives du panorama social, économique et technologique actuel.

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017