Skip to main content
In the News   
Ex: Europe, Middle East, Education

Henri de Castries

Chairman, Institut Montaigne

Henri de Castries joined Institut Montaigne in 2015 as Chairman of the Board of Directors. He is co-chair of several reports published by Institut Montaigne, including the one on the future role of cars (2017).

Henri de Castries is Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors at Nestlé S.A. and Senior Independent Director of Stellantis N.V. He is also Special Advisor and Chairman for Europe at General Atlantic. He is the former Chairman and CEO of AXA Group.

He started his career auditing government agencies at the French Finance Ministry Inspection Office before joining the French Treasury Department, where he was appointed to oversee foreign exchange markets and balance of payments in 1986.

He is also a board member of the Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques (Sciences Po) and former chairman of the Bilderberg meeting’s steering committee. 

De Castries holds a bachelor degree in Law and is a graduate of HEC Paris as well as the French National School of Administration (ENA).

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017

Aller au contenu principal
En ce moment
Exemple : Education, Europe, Santé

Henri de Castries

Président de l'Institut Montaigne

Henri de Castries est président de l’Institut Montaigne depuis 2015. Il a notamment co-présidé le groupe de travail sur la place de la voiture demain (2017) et présidé le groupe de travail sur le numérique à l’école primaire (2016).

Henri de Castries est vice-président du conseil d’administration de Nestlé S.A. et administrateur indépendant senior de Stellantis N.V. Il est également Senior Advisor du fonds d’investissement américain General Atlantic, dont il préside les activités européennes. Il est l’ancien président-directeur général d’AXA.

Il a commencé sa carrière à l’Inspection générale des finances, où il a effectué des missions d'audit de différentes administrations françaises, avant de rejoindre la Direction du Trésor. En 1986, il a participé à la mise en œuvre du programme de privatisation de plusieurs entreprises, avant de prendre la responsabilité du marché des changes et de la balance des paiements.

Il est également administrateur de la Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques (FNSP) et ancien président du groupe Bilderberg. 

Henri de Castries est diplômé d’HEC, titulaire d’une licence de droit et ancien élève de l’ENA.

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017