Skip to main content
Ex: Europe, Middle East, Education

Laurence Tubiana

Executive Director of the European Climate Foundation

Laurence Tubiana serves as the Director General of the European Climate Foundation (ECF). She is also Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of the French Development Agency (AFD) and a professor at Sciences Po Paris. Prior to joining the ECF in March 2017, Laurence served as France's Ambassador for Climate Change Negotiations and Special Representative of Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius for COP21. Following COP21, she was named a High-Level Champion for climate action.

Laurence began her career as a research director at the French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA). In the 1980s and early 1990s, she founded and then directed Solagral, an NGO working on food security and global environment. From 1997 to 2002, she was Senior Advisor for the Environment to French Prime Minister Lionel Jospin. In 2002, she founded the Paris-based Institute for Sustainable Development and International Relations (IDDRI), which she directed until 2014. From 2009 to 2010, she created and then directed the new Global Public Goods Directorate of the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs. In 2013, she chaired the French national debate on energy transition.

Laurence has held several academic positions, including as Professor and Scientific Director for the Master in International Development and Environmental Studies at Sciences Po, Paris, and Professor of International Relations at Columbia University, New York. She has served on numerous boards and scientific committees, including the China Committee on Environment and International Development.

 

 

 

 

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017

Aller au contenu principal
Exemple : Education, Europe, Santé

Laurence Tubiana

Directrice générale de la Fondation européenne pour le climat

Laurence Tubiana est la directrice générale de la Fondation européenne pour le climat. Elle est également présidente du Conseil d'administration de l'Agence française de développement (AFD) et professeur à Sciences Po, Paris. Avant de rejoindre ECF en mars 2017, Laurence a été Ambassadrice de la France chargé des négociations sur le changement climatique et Représentante spéciale du ministre des affaires étrangères, Laurent Fabius, dans le cadre de la COP21. À la suite de la COP21, elle a été nommée championne de haut niveau pour l'action climatique.

Laurence a débuté sa carrière en tant que directrice de recherche à l'Institut national de la recherche agronomique (INRA). Dans les années 80 et au début des années 90, elle a fondé puis dirigé Solagral, une ONG travaillant sur la sécurité alimentaire et l'environnement mondial. De 1997 à 2002, elle a été conseillère principale pour l'environnement auprès du Premier ministre français Lionel Jospin. En 2002, elle a fondé puis dirigé jusqu'en 2014 l'Institut du développement durable et des relations internationales (IDDRI), basé à Paris. De 2009 à 2010, elle a créé puis dirigé la nouvelle Direction des Biens Publics Mondiaux du Ministère français des Affaires Etrangères. En 2013, elle a présidé le débat national français sur la transition énergétique.

Laurence a occupé plusieurs postes académiques, notamment en tant que professeur et directeur scientifique pour le Master en développement international et études environnementales à Sciences Po, Paris, et professeur de relations internationales à Columbia University, New York. Elle a été membre de nombreux conseils d'administration et comités scientifiques, dont le Comité chinois sur l'environnement et le développement international.

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017