Skip to main content
Ex: Europe, Middle East, Education

Heather Hurlburt

Director of the New Models of Policy Change

Heather Hurlburt is the director of the New Models of Policy Change project at New America's Political Reform program in the United States. Hurlburt leads research into how policy advocacy can adapt to be effective in our current environment of intense political polarization and guides advocates and funders seeking to navigate politics effectively on behalf of policy solutions on issues such as national security and climate change.

Hurlburt is a contributor to New York Magazine; has published articles in Politico, Foreign Affairs, The National Interest, Fortune, Vox, and Time, among other publications. She co-hosts the Drezburt podcast and frequently appears in print and broadcast media.

Previously, she ran the National Security Network, a premier source for internationalist foreign policy messaging and advocacy, held senior positions in the White House and State Department under President Bill Clinton, and worked on Capitol Hill and for the International Crisis Group. She holds degrees from Brown and George Washington Universities.

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017

Aller au contenu principal
Exemple : Education, Europe, Santé

Heather Hurlburt

Directrice de New Models of Policy Change

Heather Hurlburt est la directrice du projet New Models of Policy Change au sein du programme de réforme politique de New America aux États-Unis. Ses recherches portent sur l'amélioration du fonctionnement du plaidoyer dans notre environnement actuel de polarisation intense, et visent à guider les défenseurs des politiques à comprendre le monde politique et déterminer des pistes de politiques publiques sur des questions telles que la sécurité nationale et le changement climatique.

Hurlburt contribue au New York Magazine, et a rédigé de nombreux articles pour Politico, ForeignAffairs, The National Interest, Fortune, Vox, et Time, entre autres publications. Elle co-anime le podcast de Drezburt et apparaît fréquemment dans la presse écrite et audiovisuelle.

Auparavant, elle a dirigé le National Security Network, une source de premier plan pour les messages de politique étrangère. Hurlburt a également occupé des postes de haut niveau à la Maison Blanche et au Département d'État sous le président Bill Clinton, et a travaillé au Capitole et pour l'International Crisis Group. Elle est diplômée des universités de Brown et de George Washington.

...

Envoyer cette page par email

L'adresse email du destinataire n'est pas valide
Institut Montaigne
59, rue la Boétie 75008 Paris

© Institut Montaigne 2017